Empire of The Sun (AU/US)

Australian Electronic Duo & Pop/Rock Artist

About Empire of The Sun (AU/US)

This Australian Electronic Duo was formed at Sydney in 2007, formed by Luke Steele (The Sleepy Jackson) and Nick Littlemore (Pnau). The band reached international recognition in 2008 with their debut album called “Walking on a Dream” reaching double platinum sales in Australia and gold in the UK. This album includes the single “Walking on a Dream”, this song reached the number ten position at the ARIA Singles Chart, it also reached number sixty-four at the Singles Chart in the UK, another single called “We are the People” appeared at number fourteen on the Singles Charts at the United Kingdom. Book Empire Of The Sun now!

Read More

Their second album released in 2013 called “Ice on the Dune” included the single “Alive”. This year the band signed a contract with EMI Records. Empire of the Sun is well known for giving the audience a powerful live performance, also Steele’s unique appearance on stage is an original asset for the band. This same year the duo was contacted by the Farrelly Brothers, closing a contract to make score for the movie “Dumb and Dumber to”. The band caught the attention of the audience once again when Steele made an interview at the Sziget Festival (Budapest) for NME Magazine comparing their latest album with Daft Punk’s “Random Access Memories”.
In 2014 the band performed a Coachella Music Festival (US) as the headline band for the Sahara Tent. The single “Alive” was used for various commercial purposes for brands like Google and Yahoo”. This single was also used for the ending credits of the movie “Paranoia” and was also at the soundtrack of the video game “FIFA 14” (EA Sport).
They performed at a Music Festival called “Cumbre Tajin” in 2015, this festival was held in Veracruz Mexico. It was at the end of this year when the band announced on social media that their new album would be released in 2016.

Empire of The Sun (AU/US) Videos

More Artists