Second Affair (QLD)

Recording Artists

About Second Affair (QLD)

Second Affair is a five-piece Australian band, comprising of Simon Vermeulen (lead vocals), Toby Thompson (guitar/keys/vocals), Tommy Drake (lead guitar/vocals), Jase Fuller (bass) and Chris Neill (vocals/percussion). Targeting the pop rock culture, their songs feature soaring harmonies and plenty of hook lines to sing along to.

Read More

After meeting through the Brisbane cover scene they knew their main focus was to write and record their own music; this led to them sharing the stage with some of Australia’s biggest music legends, such as Mark Seymour, The Choirboys and Daryl Braithwaite.

Second Affair’s much anticipated EP, “On Our Way” was released in January 2016. This exciting compilation was created in the studio with ARIA nominated producer, Stuart Stuart, of Analog Heart Records. Stuart’s past credits include fellow Brisbane bands, Sheppard, The Veronicas, Small Mercies and many more. The debut single “When I’m With You” has been met with a positive response, gaining regular airplay on radio stations, including 4ZZZ and 99.7FM, with more stations quickly following suit. The film clip for the single has also gained over 1,000 views on YouTube within weeks of its release, and fast becoming a crowd favourite. With their big sound, exceptional music talent, and catchy choruses, Second Affair is ready to show the world what they are made of.

Second Affair (QLD) Videos

More Artists