Dirty Loops (SWE)

Musical Entertainment

About Dirty Loops (SWE)

Dirty Loops is a band from Stockholm, Sweden, made up of Jonah Nilsson (vocals and piano), Henrik Linder (bass) and Aron Mellergårdh (drums). Their arrangements are advanced stylistically, borrowing from jazz and jazz-fusion, funk, electronica, pop and disco as well as being at times instrumentally quite ambitious. The band was formed in 2008 and released their first song in 2010.[1] In February 2011, they signed a management contract with producer and songwriter Andreas Carlsson.

Read More

On 3 September 2011 the band backed Danny Saucedo at the Aftonbladet music gala, "Rockbjörnen". Manager Andreas Carlsson has prioritised developing the band's brand. Above all, he has advised them to be careful what they upload and publish on the Internet. They have appeared in several television interviews but have not yet played in any TV shows. Andreas Carlsson has helped the band to get a global record deal. In 2012, the band traveled to the U.S. to face several major music profiles, among others, singer Brian McKnight, drummer Simon Phillips and bassist Nathan East . Eventually they signed a record contract with world-renowned producer and record label director David Foster and Universal Music subsidiary Verve.

Dirty Loops (SWE) Videos

More Artists